Skip to main content

Negatives (Photographic)

 Subject
Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

John F. Campbell Photograph Collection

 Collection — Box 1
Identifier: MS-632
Abstract

Photograph collection, circa 1892-circa 1912, compiled by John F. Campbell. Includes images of Copper Country railroads, particularly the Quincy and Torch Lake Railroad.

Dates: Circa 1892-Circa 1912

Paul Hinzmann Photograph Collection

 Collection — Box 1-5
Identifier: MS-580
Abstract

Photograph collection, 1954-1982, of photographs taken by Paul Hinzmann documenting Copper Country landmarks, including mining company structures and Michigan Technological University buildings.

Dates: 1954-1982

Quincy Mine Hoist Association Collection.

 Collection — Box 1-14
Identifier: MS-033
Abstract Collection, 1917-2016, from the Quincy Mine Hoist Association. Includes board of directors' records, photographs, negatives, clippings, postcards, correspondence, blueprints, publications and other printed ephemera related to Quincy Mining Company as well as the establishment of the Quincy Mine Hoist Association. Also includes slides of the paintings by James K. Lawton of various Quincy Mining Company buildings hanging in the museum. James Lawton is the nephew of Charles Lawton, a Quincy...
Dates: 1917-2016.

Quincy Mining Company and Huron Mining Company Photograph Collection

 Collection — Box 1
Identifier: MS-794
Abstract

Photograph collection, undated, featuring glass plate negatives of the Quincy Mining Company in Hancock, Michigan and the Huron Mining Company in Houghton, Michigan. Both mine and mill sites are depicted, as well as other Copper Country locations.

Dates: undated

Quincy Mining Company Glass Plate Photograph Collection

 Collection — Box 1-3A
Identifier: MS-541
Abstract

Photograph collection, circa 1908-circa 1912, of the Quincy Mining Company in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Oversize glass plate negatives include images of shaft houses, dwellings, drawings, plat maps, and scenes in the Hancock, Michigan area.

Dates: Circa 1908-Circa 1912